News Roundup – May 15, 2017

 In News

CNN: http://edition.cnn.com/2017/05/15/asia/hong-kong-snowden-refugees/

SCMP: http://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/politics/article/2094344/act-quickly-refugee-claims-asylum-seekers-who-housed-edward 

Human Rights Watch: https://www.hrw.org/news/2017/05/15/hong-kong-rejects-asylum-snowden-helpers

Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/wires/afp/article-4506374/Hong-Kong-Snowden-refugees-face-deportation-lawyer.html

Time Magazine: http://time.com/4778711/edward-snowden-hong-kong-asylum-refugees/

abc: http://abcnews.go.com/International/wireStory/hong-kong-rejects-asylum-refugees-sheltered-snowden-47412789

BBC: http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-china-39919829

Hong Kong Free Press: https://www.hongkongfp.com/2017/05/15/hong-kong-refugees-sheltered-edward-snowden-face-deportation-lawyer-says/

San Francisco Chronicle: http://www.sfchronicle.com/news/world/article/Hong-Kong-rejects-asylum-for-refugees-who-11145988.php

SFGate: http://www.sfgate.com/news/world/article/Hong-Kong-rejects-asylum-for-refugees-who-11145988.php

Miami Herald: http://www.miamiherald.com/news/nation-world/article150539892.html

CTV: http://www.ctvnews.ca/canada/families-who-sheltered-fugitive-snowden-looking-for-fast-track-asylum-to-canada-1.3414441

Toronto Star: https://www.thestar.com/news/world/2017/05/15/hong-kong-rejects-asylum-requests-from-refugees-who-sheltered-snowden.html

Vice News: https://news.vice.com/story/the-people-who-helped-snowden-flee-the-u-s-could-be-deported-from-hong-kong

The Standard: http://www.thestandard.com.hk/section-news.php?id=182878

The Globe and Mail: http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/national/families-who-sheltered-snowden-in-hong-kong-looking-for-fast-track-asylum-to-canada/article34990877/

UPI: http://www.upi.com/Top_News/World-News/2017/05/15/Hong-Kong-rejects-asylum-claims-of-group-that-hid-Snowden/4011494844769/

Deutsche Welle: http://www.dw.com/en/hong-kong-denies-protection-to-refugees-who-helped-snowden/a-38843132

The Australian: http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/latest-news/hk-denies-asylum-to-snowden-group/news-story/109f9ebfa902779e572b5b16ead68374?nk=f0ca3c93fc8a4b7c8d5c3dd7b8d2c015-1494893393

RT: https://www.rt.com/news/388408-hongkong-refugees-snowden-denied-asylum/

Interaksyon: http://beta.interaksyon.com/hk-pinay-3-others-who-helped-shelter-snowden-denied-asylum/

Radio Canada International: http://www.rcinet.ca/en/2017/05/15/lawyers-renew-appeal-to-canada-for-snowden-helpers/

La Presse: http://www.lapresse.ca/actualites/national/201705/14/01-5098012-affaire-edward-snowden-ottawa-peut-sauver-la-vie-de-sept-individus.php

Journal Metro: http://journalmetro.com/actualites/national/1138646/les-familles-qui-ont-aide-snowden-pressent-ottawa/

Droit-Inc: http://www.droit-inc.com/article20328-Des-avocats-montrealais-au-secours-des-anges-gardiens-de-Snowden

CTV News: http://montreal.ctvnews.ca/families-who-sheltered-fugitive-snowden-looking-for-fast-track-asylum-to-canada-1.3414430

Global News: http://globalnews.ca/news/3454088/families-snowden-refuge-canada-asylum-hong-kong/

Ricochet: https://ricochet.media/en/1821/canada-is-our-last-hope-refugees-who-sheltered-snowden-appeal-to-trudeau

This post is also available in: Français (French)

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search