News Roundup – March 22nd, 2017

 In News

The Western Star: http://www.thewesternstar.com/news/regional/2017/3/22/lawyers-representing-people-who-helped-edward-snowden-want-ottawa-s-aid.html

Times Colonist: http://www.timescolonist.com/lawyers-urge-ottawa-to-fast-track-families-in-hong-kong-who-helped-snowden-1.12549152

Montreal Gazette: http://montrealgazette.com/news/urgent-plea-to-canada-as-snowdens-guardian-angels-face-expedited-deportation

Toronto Star: https://www.thestar.com/news/canada/2017/03/22/lawyers-representing-families-who-sheltered-edward-snowden-want-ottawas-aid.html

CTV: http://montreal.ctvnews.ca/lawyers-representing-people-who-helped-edward-snowden-want-ottawa-s-aid-1.3336070

The Loop: http://video.theloop.ca/home/watch/theyre-very-nervous/5368631175001?sort=date&page=1&lineupid=1995280562001#.WNL4YRhMD-Y

Metro News: http://www.metronews.ca/news/canada/2017/03/22/lawyers-representing-people-who-helped-edward-snowden-want-ottawa-s-aid.html

Panow: http://panow.com/article/658656/lawyers-representing-people-who-helped-edward-snowden-want-ottawas-aid

Winnipeg Free Press: http://www.winnipegfreepress.com/canada/lawyers-representing-people-who-helped-edward-snowden-want-ottawas-aid-416837954.html

The Spec: http://www.thespec.com/news-story/7203855-lawyers-urge-ottawa-to-fast-track-families-in-hong-kong-who-helped-snowden/

Sudbury: https://www.sudbury.com/national/lawyers-urge-ottawa-to-fast-track-families-in-hong-kong-who-helped-snowden-568192

RDS News Now: http://rdnewsnow.com/article/531376/lawyers-representing-people-who-helped-edward-snowden-want-ottawas-aid

Battlefords Now: http://battlefordsnow.com/article/555175/lawyers-representing-people-who-helped-edward-snowden-want-ottawas-aid

Journal Metro: http://journalmetro.com/actualites/national/1106534/nouvel-appel-pour-ramener-les-anges-gardiens-de-snowden-au-canada/

Le Devoir: http://www.ledevoir.com/politique/canada/494562/les-refugies-bienfaiteurs-de-snowden-cognent-a-la-porte-du-canada

L’actualité: http://www.lactualite.com/actualites/ottawa-presse-dagir-pour-les-familles-qui-ont-aide-edward-snowden-a-hong-kong/

Radio Canada: http://ici.radio-canada.ca/breve/85481/le-temps-presse-pour-les-anges-gardiens-dedward-sn

Radio Canada International: http://www.rcinet.ca/en/2017/03/23/snowden-protectors-face-deportation-want-asylum-in-canada/

Südtiroler Wirtschaftszeitung: http://www.wirtschaftsforum.it/images/content/Artikel/Tibbo_17022017_15_Web.pdf

Luzerner Zeitung: http://www.luzernerzeitung.ch/nachrichten/schweiz/Ihre-Hilfe-fuer-Snowden-hat-sie-verletzlicher-gemacht;art9641,991549

Krone Zeitung: http://www.krone.at/tirol/ein-scharfsinniger-plan-anwalt-robert-tibbo-story-560876

Tiroler Tagzeitung: http://www.tt.com/home/12773768-91/lektion-in-zivilcourage-mit-snowdens-anwalt.csp

DerStandard: http://mobil.derstandard.at/2000054852018/Hongkong-nimmt-Snowdens-Helfer-ins-Visier

Scroll.in: https://scroll.in/magazine/832365/a-sri-lankan-refugee-family-in-hong-kong-pays-for-being-edward-snowdens-guardian-angels

APA-OTS: http://www.ots.at/presseaussendung/OTS_20170330_OTS0198/fulminantes-suedtiroler-wirtschaftsforum-mit-snowden-anwalt-robert-tibbo-und-northface-gruender-hap-klopp-bild

Foreign Correspondents’ Club, Hong Kong: https://www.fcchk.org/asylum-seekers-who-helped-edward-snowden-degraded-by-hong-kong-authorities-says-whistleblowers-lawyer/ ; https://www.pscp.tv/fcchk/1vAxRgwwWRgKl

Quartz: https://qz.com/948106/edward-snowdens-guardian-angels-in-hong-kong-have-been-abandoned-by-the-world/

Roar: https://roar.lk/features/after-snowden/

Slate (France): http://www.slate.fr/story/142694/refugies-snowden-hong-kong-aide

Publico (Portugal): https://www.publico.pt/2017/04/03/mundo/noticia/os-anjos-de-snowden-em-hong-kong-foram-abandonados-pelo-mundo-1767507

Last updated: 2017/Apr/06 12:55:00 UTC | 2017/Apr/06 09:55 EST 

This post is also available in: Français (French)

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search