Category

News

News

News Roundup – May 15, 2017

CNN: http://edition.cnn.com/2017/05/15/asia/hong-kong-snowden-refugees/ SCMP: http://www.scmp.com/news/hong-kong/politics/article/2094344/act-quickly-refugee-claims-asylum-seekers-who-housed-edward  Human Rights Watch: https://www.hrw.org/news/2017/05/15/hong-kong-rejects-asylum-snowden-helpers Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/wires/afp/article-4506374/Hong-Kong-Snowden-refugees-face-deportation-lawyer.html Time Magazine: http://time.com/4778711/edward-snowden-hong-kong-asylum-refugees/ abc: http://abcnews.go.com/International/wireStory/hong-kong-rejects-asylum-refugees-sheltered-snowden-47412789 BBC: http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-china-39919829 Hong Kong Free…
For The Refugees
May 15, 2017
News

‘Families who aided Snowden not getting fair deal’, News Roundup – May 9th, 2017

Radio Television Hong Kong: http://news.rthk.hk/rthk/en/component/k2/1329139-20170508.htm?spTabChangeable=0 Ming Pao: https://news.mingpao.com/ins/instantnews/web_tc/article/20170508/s00001/1494245229030 HK.ON.CC: http://hk.on.cc/hk/bkn/cnt/news/20170508/bkn-20170508110014489-0508_00822_001.html M.ON.CC: http://m.on.cc/nc/hknews/20170508/20170508110015lc.html TW.ON.CC: http://tw.on.cc/hk/bkn/cnt/news/20170508/bkn-20170508110212808-0508_00822_001.html Apple Daily: http://hk.apple.nextmedia.com/realtime/news/20170508/56666678/
For The Refugees
May 9, 2017
News

News and Media Roundup – April 19th, 2017

zdf.de (Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen): https://www.zdf.de/politik/auslandsjournal/auslandsjournal-clip-1-130.html  Hong Kong Free Press: https://www.hongkongfp.com/2017/04/08/video-lawyer-rob-tibbo-reveals-inside-story-edward-snowden-hong-kong/ Foreign Correspondents' Club, Hong Kong: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCh1qQ8SHP8-6WfGk2zpZoRg…
For The Refugees
April 19, 2017
News

News Roundup – March 22nd, 2017

The Western Star: http://www.thewesternstar.com/news/regional/2017/3/22/lawyers-representing-people-who-helped-edward-snowden-want-ottawa-s-aid.html Times Colonist: http://www.timescolonist.com/lawyers-urge-ottawa-to-fast-track-families-in-hong-kong-who-helped-snowden-1.12549152 Montreal Gazette: http://montrealgazette.com/news/urgent-plea-to-canada-as-snowdens-guardian-angels-face-expedited-deportation Toronto Star: https://www.thestar.com/news/canada/2017/03/22/lawyers-representing-families-who-sheltered-edward-snowden-want-ottawas-aid.html CTV: http://montreal.ctvnews.ca/lawyers-representing-people-who-helped-edward-snowden-want-ottawa-s-aid-1.3336070 The Loop: http://video.theloop.ca/home/watch/theyre-very-nervous/5368631175001?sort=date&page=1&lineupid=1995280562001#.WNL4YRhMD-Y Metro News: http://www.metronews.ca/news/canada/2017/03/22/lawyers-representing-people-who-helped-edward-snowden-want-ottawa-s-aid.html Panow: http://panow.com/article/658656/lawyers-representing-people-who-helped-edward-snowden-want-ottawas-aid…
For The Refugees
March 23, 2017